Ex-500.com - The home of the Kawasaki EX500 / Ninja 500R banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I’m new to the form and Motorcycling in general. I just passed the MSF class and bought myself a 1988 Ninja 500 with 30kmiles. When I when to check out the bike it started up with no issue and I rode it a little in first gear. It has no front brake pad so I didn’t want to test it any more. Me and my buddy loaded it up and took it home. The next day I go to start it up and maybe roll around in first again and it starts, idles a bit rough and dies. Then it cranks but won’t turn over. The next day... today... I take the tank off check the petcock (Seems Fine) check the battery 95% charged, check the spark plugs they seem good, smelled a little like gas not too much. Not really fouled The cylinders didn’t seem to have gas in them. I go to start the bike it cranks but won’t start. Every so often it will turn over but won’t run but for a few moments. Help please lol

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)