Ex-500.com - The home of the Kawasaki EX500 / Ninja 500R banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought my second bike about 2 months ago, it is a 1989 ex500. i just started riding like about 4 months ago. I have been doing every thing on this bike with help from friends, like valves, carbs, thermostat, an every thing else you can think of, an a little extra like a fender eliminator kit, an a full neon system. but I am really looking for a crash cage for this bike. I can not find any place to get it from, so I am hoping to get a little help?

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
NO I am really wanting a crash cage, I know stunt-works sell them, but not for my bike. I do not want to go with sliders, every one that has a ex500 or a 25o have them i want something a little different.

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
Did you talk to your local welder ?

·
Registered
103 Posts
there are no manufactured cages for the ex500 that i have found or seen, not many people stunt with this bike, etc. You are going to have to build your own or use frame sliders. What are you doing? Racing/stunt/or just want protection for street?

·
Registered
270 Posts
If your in michigan I could be of some help with the welding.

·
Registered
19,369 Posts
In The New ENgland reagion the is sombody making wrap around case guards. I had a set on my first race bike and the Penguin School put them on all their bikes. Get a hold of Oreogregoreo or any new england racer and maybe they can find you a set.

FOG

·
Registered
12,314 Posts
freestyle ingenuity makes them, but not for this bike :(

but you could go there and see how they are made make your own

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
Sweet find Maverick !

Thanks a bunch :D

·
Registered
261 Posts
Not that expensive considering. It looks like they bolt on too, no mods needed.

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
I wanted soem of those but I didn't find anything..

Too bad I didn't ask earlier ;)

·
Registered
417 Posts